2019-20 Guest Artists

Feb 07 , 2020
Feb 21 - Feb 22, 2020
Mar 02 - Mar 04, 2020
Sep 30 , 2019
Oct 07 - Oct 11, 2019
Oct 07 - Oct 07, 2019

Recent Division News

Undergraduate composer Cody Myre has been invited to attend the 2019 Cortona Sessions for New Music in Cortona, Italy, from 18 May through 1 June 2019. During the sessions, a new work of his will be premiered.

Alumnus composer Joshua Harris (PhD 2013) composed the score for the feature film King Rat (2017), written and directed by Henry Johnston and distributed by Cow Lamp Films and is currently streaming on Amazon Prime Video and Tubi.tv

The first movement of Becoming, a new work for live piano and voice, immersive sound, projected digital video and graphics, and dance by alumnus composer Brad Robin (PhD 2016) was previewed at Northwestern University in June 2018.  Dr. Robin is currently a lecturer in the Music Department at DePaul University, Chicago. 

Upcoming Events

Music Now

CANCELLED: Guest artists Abbie Conant (trombone) and William Conant (composer)

Merrill Ellis Intermedia Theater
Student Evaluation

Comp Graduate Reviews

Merrill Ellis Intermedia Theater
Guest Artist Recital

CANCELLED: Performance by guest artist Abbie Conant

Merrill Ellis Intermedia Theater