2017-18 Composition Division Calendar

Fall
Event Type Date Time Details Location Submission Deadline
Spectrum Tue, Oct 10 2017 8:00pm

Sponsored by Composers Forum

MEIT Fri, Sep 15 2017
Student Recital Fri, Oct 13 2017 8:00pm

Film premiere by Eclective

MEIT
CEMI Event Sat, Oct 21 2017 6:30pm

CEMIcircles Concert 1

MEIT
CEMI Event Sat, Oct 21 2017 8:00pm

CEMIcircles Concert 2

MEIT
Guest Artist Tue, Oct 31 2017 6:30pm

Screening of Tombstone with commentary by Composer-in-Residence Bruce Broughton (RTFP 184)

other
Spectrum Tue, Nov 07 2017 8:00pm

Sponsored by Composers Forum

RH Fri, Oct 13 2017
Nova Ensemble Mon, Nov 13 2017 8:00pm

Contemporary chamber reportoire

VCH
Spectrum Tue, Nov 28 2017 8:00pm

Sponsored by Composers Forum

VCH Fri, Nov 03 2017
Spectrum Mon, Oct 15 2018 8:00pm

sponsored by Composers Forum

MEIT Fri, Sep 21 2018
Faculty Recital Fri, Oct 26 2018 7:30pm

with International Contemporary Ensemble

WPH
Guest Artist Sat, Oct 27 2018 8:00pm

International contemporary Ens.

VCH
Spectrum Tue, Nov 06 2018 8:00pm

sponsored by Composers Forum

VCH Fri, Oct 12 2018
Nova Ensemble Mon, Nov 12 2018 8:00pm

contemporary chamber repertoire

VCH
CEMI Event Fri, Nov 16 2018 8:00pm

Electric La Tex, Concert 1

MEIT Sun, Sep 30 2018
CEMI Event Sat, Nov 17 2018 3:30pm

Electric La Tex, Concert 2

MEIT Sun, Sep 30 2018
CEMI Event Sat, Nov 17 2018 8:00pm

Electric La Tex, Concert 3

MEIT Sun, Sep 30 2018
Spectrum Tue, Nov 27 2018 8:00pm

sponsored by Composers Forum

RH Fri, Nov 02 2018
Spring
Event Type Date Time Details Location Submission Deadline
Student Recital Mon, Feb 05 2018 8:00pm

Collevoxus: Music from Florida State University composers

MEIT
Guest Artist Mon, Feb 19 2018 8:00pm

Program by ExMus

MEIT
Spectrum Tue, Feb 27 2018 8:00pm

Sponsored by Composers Forum

MEIT Fri, Feb 02 2018
Student Recital Fri, Mar 02 2018 12:00pm

Composition Recital, featuring works by composers in the Fall 2017 Beginning and Class Composition Courses (in the Music Commons)

other
Faculty Recital Sun, Mar 04 2018 5:00pm

Kirsten Broberg Faculty Recital

VCH
CEMI Event Fri, Mar 09 2018 5:00pm

N_SEME Festival Concert 1

MEIT
CEMI Event Fri, Mar 09 2018 8:00pm

N_SEME Festival Concert 2

MEIT
CEMI Event Sat, Mar 10 2018 5:00pm

N_SEME Festival Concert 3

MEIT
CEMI Event Sat, Mar 10 2018 8:00pm

N_SEME Festival Concert 4

MEIT
Student Recital Wed, Mar 21 2018 8:00pm

Christopher Poovey Master's degree recital

MEIT
Nova Ensemble Mon, Mar 26 2018 8:00pm

Contemporary chamber reportoire

VCH
Student Recital Fri, Mar 30 2018 12:00pm

Composition Recital, featuring works by composers in the Fall 2017 Beginning and Class Composition Courses (in the Music Commons)

other
Spectrum Mon, Apr 02 2018 8:00pm

Sponsored by Composers Forum

MEIT Fri, Mar 09 2018
Faculty Recital Wed, Apr 11 2018 7:30pm

Canetti-menagerie: a surreal soiree — a program of works by Joseph Klein (Moody Hall, Dallas)

off-campus
CEMI Event Mon, Apr 16 2018 8:00pm

Intermedia Performance Arts program

MEIT
Student Recital Fri, Apr 20 2018 5:00pm

Oliver Smith and John Snyder Senior Composition Recital

MEIT
Student Recital Fri, Apr 20 2018 8:00pm

Jake Thiede Graduate Related Field Recital

MEIT
Student Recital Sun, Apr 22 2018 3:00pm

Grant Carrington and Austin Simonds Senior Composition Recital

VCH
Spectrum Mon, Apr 23 2018 8:00pm

Sponsored by Composers Forum

VCH Fri, Mar 30 2018
Student Recital Sun, Apr 29 2018 6:30pm

Evan O. Adams and Austin Poorbaugh Senior Composition Recital (in Lyceum)

other
CEMI Event Mon, Feb 11 2019 8:00pm

Media Spheres Program

MEIT
Spectrum Tue, Feb 26 2019 8:00pm

sponsored by Composers Forum

MEIT Fri, Feb 01 2019
CEMI Event Sat, Mar 02 2019 8:00pm

CEMIcircles

MEIT Fri, Jun 15 2018
Spectrum Mon, Mar 25 2019 8:00pm

sponsored by Composers Forum

RH Fri, Mar 01 2019
Nova Ensemble Mon, Apr 15 2019 8:00pm

contemporary chamber repertoire

VCH
Spectrum Mon, Apr 22 2019 8:00pm

sponsored by Composers Forum

VCH Fri, Mar 29 2019